PcWRT Router (dd-wrt) setup and use


1 comment

  • Avatar

    The first set of DNS servers are the FamilyShield servers. Basically, if you do nothing else (including setting up and configuring an OpenDNS account) they will enforce blocking of several categories but there is no way to whitelist domains that belong to any categories.

    The second set is the default set of OpenDNS servers. They don't automatically enforce those categories, but you can whitelist domains within them if you choose to block the categories.

    It all comes down to what you need to accomplish, and with the first set of servers if you are willing to not be able to whitelist any of the affected domains.

    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.